Tag Archives: southeast Iowa

Drought Lands Scotland County USDA Primary Natural Disaster Area Designation

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has designated Davis, Henry, Keokuk and Van Buren counties in Iowa as primary natural disaster areas due to a recent drought. Farmers and ranchers in the following counties in Iowa also qualify for natural disaster assistance because their counties are contiguous. Those counties are: Appanoose, Jefferson, Mahaska, Wapello, Des […]