The post season honors continue to roll in for the Scotland County basketball programs as the Northeast Missouri Media All-District teams were announced March 29th.

The Lady Tigers had four award winners. In his first year at the helm, Cory Shultz was named Coach of the Year.

Calesse Bair and Chelsea Wood earned first team all-district honors and Abi Feeney was named second team all-district.

Class 2 All District Girls

First Team – Elaine Ewigman, Marceline, Junior; Molly Shoop, Marceline, Senior; Denise Blackwell, Louisiana, Senior; Ashtyn Lagemann, Clopton, Junior; Madison McCabe, Knox County, Junior; Sidney Miller, Knox County, Freshman; Jada Summers, Monroe City, Freshman; Calesse Bair, Scotland County, Junior; Chelsea Wood, Scotland County, Junior.

Second Team – Kaitlyn Kuntz, Clopton, Freshman; Allison Moore, Paris, Freshman; Callie DeVore, Putnam County, Sophomore; Asjia Troy, Monroe City, Junior; Laken Hugenberg, Canton, Sophomore; Abi Feeney, Scotland County, Junior; Megan Haley, Schuyler County, Junior; Laynee Schubert, Schuyler County, Senior.

Scotland County Sturgis Knupp and Aaron Buford both earned second team all-district honors.

Class 2 All District Boys

First Team – Dan Corbin, Marceline, Senior; Makenzie Fessler, Marceline, Junior; Zach Richardson, Louisiana, Senior; Derek Richards, Louisiana, Freshman; Luke Adams, Clopton, Senior; Wyatt Bohle, Milan, Junior; Calvin Heidenwith, Putnam County, Junior; Lance Logsdon, Canton, Senior; Hayden Miller, Knox County, Sophomore.

Second Team – Nick Barnes, Van-Far, Senior; Josh Hodde, Van-Far, Sophomore, Sidney Wear, South Shelby, Senior; Logan Brown, Canton, Senior; Koy Smith, Canton, Sophomore; Logan Minter, Monroe City, Junior; Noah Talton, Knox County, Junior; Sturgis Knupp, Scotland County, Senior; Aaron Buford, Scotland County, Junior; Braden Roberts, Schuyler County, Senior.

Coach of the Year: Craig Smith, Clopton.