2017 Class of Conservation Agents – Members of the 2017 Class of Missouri Department of Conservation agents, in the front row are (R to L) MDC Director Sara Parker Pauley, Samuel Whisler, Crystal Poole, Jacob Plunkett, Jared Kelly, Conservation Commissioner Dave Murphy, Conservation Commissioner Marilynn Bradford, Hayley Honeycutt, Chad Gray, and Sarah Foran. Back row (L to R) are Mark Skelton, Jaymes Hall, Kyle Clinton, new Scotland County agent Nathan Carr, Stratton Bond, Dylan Bollig, and Zachary Barnes.

The Missouri Department of Conservation (MDC) recently added 14 new agents. The conservation agent class of 2017 graduated during a special ceremony at the Department’s Runge Conservation Nature Center in Jefferson City on Wednesday, October 4th. During the graduation, the new agents were pinned with a badge by their families and also took the oath to become conservation agents.

“Conservation agents have played a critical role for the Department since its beginning,” MDC Director Sara Parker Pauley said. “With this role comes great opportunity, authority, and responsibility. They serve as the Department’s front line ambassadors and are often the face of conservation in Missouri’s communities. The Commission and I know these new agents have been trained very well and will do their best serving citizens and protecting Missouri’s fish, forests, and wildlife.”

These 14 new agents will be joining the 185 existing MDC agents in serving and protecting Missouri’s fish, forest, and wildlife.

The class of 2017 conservation agents and their assignments are:

Zachary Barnes: Macon County

Dylan Bollig: Hickory County

Stratton Bond: Knox County

Nathaniel Carr: Scotland County

Kyle Clinton: Cape Girardeau County

Sarah Foran: Callaway County

Chad Gray: Atchison County

Jaymes Hall: Washington County

Hayley Honeycutt: Wayne County

Jared Kelly: Henry County

Jacob Plunkett: St. Francois County

Crystal Poole: Caldwell County

Mark Skelton: Butler County

Samuel Whisler: Clay County