Kaylyn Anders will suit up one final time to represent Scotland County at the McDonald’s/ Herald Whig Classic.

Kaylyn Anders will take the basketball floor one more time to represent Scotland County R-I High School. The SCR-I graduate has been selected to play on the Missouri squad in the 36th Annual McDonald’s/Herald Whig Classic in Quincy, IL on Saturday, June 15th.

Anders is part of the 10 player squad to represent the Show-Me State in the all-star basketball game against Illinois’s best. The girls game will tipoff at 5 p.m. followed by a boys all star game at 7 p.m. at Pepsi Arena on the campus of Quincy University.

Anders won’t be the lone Scotland County tie to the contest. Gorin native Meleia (Musgrove) Niemann will coach the Missouri team. Niemann is the head coach at Highland High School.

 Joining Anders on coach Niemann’s roster will be Clark County’s Aubry Boulware and Knox County’s Sidney Miller. The coach will have two of her own players in Kaitlin Benson and Kennedy Flanagan to team up with Laken Hugenberg from Canton, Diane Mayes from South Shelby, Aubrey Fohey from Palmyra and Autumn Bigsby of Hannibal.

The Illinois squad will be led by coach Martin Pazanin of Quincy who will have three of his own players in Stephanie Anders, Kiley Espinoza and Sarah Nelson. Also on the Illinois squad are Ally Hedt of Brown County, Emma Knipe of West Hancock, Laney Lantz of Central-Southeastern, Addison Miller and Kaylee Nichols of Unity, Lilly Pepper of Pittsfield and Jordan Walston of Western/Payson.

The Missouri girls will look to avenge last year’s loss and halt a string of six wins in the past seven years by Illinois that has nearly evened the series, with Missouri still holding a slight 19-17 advantage.

That has not been the case in the boys contest, where Illinois has won all but two of the previous all star contests.

Central Coach James Barnett will look to maintain the advantage for Illinois. His roster will include three of his own players in Lane Ippensen, Hayden Niesen and Jalan Vance as well as trio of start from Notre Dame in Tommy Ray, Nick Schwartz and Dylan Foley.

Rounding out the Illinois squad will be Tanner Cannady of Payson Seymour, Peyton Dooley of West Hancock, Jaeden Smith of Quincy, and Logan Voth of Unity.

Missouri will be led by Hannibal coach Marty Hull and his standout guard Dezi Jones and forward Will Whitaker. Monroe City will suit up three all stars in Blake Hayes, Kaelin Kendrick-O’Bryan and C.E. Talton. Palmyra, and Canton will send a pair of all stars apiece to the contest in Ragar McKinney and Bill Nunnelly; and Brody Smith and Ben McKenzie, respectively. Kirby Latimer of North Shelby will round out the Show Me State roster.