The Scotland County 4-H Council held their January meeting on January 18th at the Scotland County Court House. President Luke Triplett called the meeting to order.

Each club will need to pay $10 per member to the council for the Salary Account. Jolly Jacks and Jills have 24 members, Azen Jolly Timers have 32 members, and Gorin Go-Getters have 56 members.

State Recognition: Sarah McSparren was nominated for the Naomi Crouch Award. Alisa Kigar and Dawn Triplett volunteered to write and submit the nomination.

Josh McSparren was nominated for the Frank Graham Leader Award. Sarah McSparren will be writing and submitting the nomination.

Pat Wiggins was nominated for the Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame. Kristy Eggleston Wood will be writing and submitting the nomination.

It was decided to allow the Girl Scouts to participate in the Art Hall but they will only be receiving ribbons not premium money and will not require any extra judges.

The 4-H Achievement Event will be held on the first Sunday of March, the 5th.

It was decided to continue with the cookie dough fundraiser for this year.

Beef weigh-ins were set for January 29th,  2017 from 2-3 p.m. at the sale barn.

There was a livestock risk program on January 25th from 6-8 p.m. at the SCH hospital. This meeting will be counted as a project meeting for members enrolled in a beef project.

Submitted by

Carlee Smith, Reporter