January 9, 2014

February 11th Election to Determine University of Missouri Extension Council

Nine county residents have completed terms of office on the Scotland County University of Missouri Extension Council and will be succeeded by new members after a February 11, 2014 election.

Outgoing members are Jeannie Bissell, Jefferson; Amanda Mohr, Combined; Sharon Bradley, Combined; Gigi Wahba, Jefferson; Donald Dalton, Jefferson; and Joanie Baker, Combined.

Council members whose terms continue are: Ray Bange, Jan Dobbins, Elizabeth Frederick, Laurie Jack, Dallace Schumacher, Beverly Talbert, Craig Williamson, Don Norton, Bruce Childress, and William Reckenberg. County extension council members work throughout the year with University of Missouri Extension staff members in planning and making recommendations for educational programs.

University of Missouri Extension, through the University of Missouri System and Lincoln University, offers educational programs in agriculture, home economics, business and industry, community development, youth development (4-H), and various continuing education courses, seminars, and workshops.

“Anyone 18 years of age or older, interested in education and progress of our county should vote for the nominee of their choice in their district,” said council Chairman, Kristy Eggleston-Wood. “The resources of the universities are available to us. It is our responsibility to put these resources to effective use.”

Polling places by district will be announced later.

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone