July 21, 2011

Koch Elected to Tri-County Electric Board of Directors

by Hannah Kiddoo

Tri-County Electric Cooperative, a member-owned, locally-operated, electric utility that serves 6,300 homes, farms and businesses in Adair, Schuyler, Scotland and portions of Macon, Putnam, and Sullivan counties in northeast Missouri, held its 72nd Annual Member Meeting on July 14, 2011. The meeting took place at the Kirksville Middle School in Kirksville, MO.

Over 242 people registered at the event. During registration, attendees enjoyed musical entertainment provided by The Krazy Kats. The business portion of the meeting featured reports from Board President John Eggleston and General Manager David Ramsey. Jim Jura, CEO of Associated Electric Cooperative, Springfield, MO, gave members an update on the challenges facing the power supply industry.

Registered members took home $1,900 in energy certificate credits.

For the annual election, 485 voting members elected the following individuals to represent them for a three-year term on Tri-County Electric's board of directors:

District 1: Adair County- Harley Harrelson

District 1: Adair County- Mark Van Dolah

District 2: Scotland County- David Koch

The proposed bylaw dealing with director elections and mail ballots was passed.

At the re-organizational board meeting held after the Annual Member Meeting, the following officers were elected:

President: Michael Small

Vice-President: Mark Van Dolah

Secretary: Clinton Jerome

Treasurer: Bill Triplett

Other board members include: Harley Harrelson, Kenny McNamar, Joe Sebolt, David Koch and Rex Winn.

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone