November 25, 2010

Tigers Earn Four All-District Football Honors

The Northeast Missouri Sportswriters Association released the 2010 Northeast All District Football honorees on November 30th.

Award winners were picked in class1, 2, and 3.

Named to the Class 1 All District Teams first team were: quarterback Tim Gorman Sr. Schuyler County; running backs Shawn Bertrand Jr. South Shelby, Matthew Shoop, Sr. Marceline and Dakota Schmitter, Jr., Schuyler County; ends Aaron Fowler, Sr. Schuyler County and Will Mefford, Jr. South Shelby; linemen Shane Smith, Sr. South Shelby, Ethan Decker, Sr. South Shelby, Ethan Dodd, Sr. South Shelby, Erick Munoz, Sr. Marceline, and Bo Ridgeway, Sr. Schuyler County.

Class 1 second team all district honorees were: quarterback Alex Thomas Jr. Paris; running backs Christopher Staggs, Sr. Milan, Sabe Sears, Sr. Scotland County, and Kyle Hoskins, Sr. Putnam County; ends Kable Ragsdale, Jr. Paris and John Stoneburner, Jr. North Shelby; linemen Luis Sanchez, Sr. Milan, Wes Hamilton, Sr. Putnam County, Jon Harder, Jr. Knox County, Will See, Sr. Scotland County, and Jesse Christoffer Sr. North Shelby.

On the defensive side of the ball, the first team consisted of linemen Ethan Decker, Sr. South Shelby, Jordan Thompson, Sr. South Shelby, Shane Smith, Sr. South Shelby, and Damon Hemmerling, Sr. Knox County; linebackers Ethan Dodd, Sr. South Shelby, Colton Macomber, Sr. Schuyler County, Randal Rosenbaum, Jr. Marceline, and Matt Thompson, Sr. Milan; defensive backs Aaron Fowler, Sr. Schuyler County, Sabe Sears, Sr. Scotland County, and Devin Vanlandingham, Sr. Paris.

Second team defense award winners were: linemen Codi Fordyce, Jr. Milan, Will Mefford, Jr. South Shelby, Joey Antal, Jr. Schuyler County, and Chris Kottwitz, Sr. Putnam County; linebackers Dakota Schmitter, Sr. Schuyler County, Josh Hughart, Sr. South Shelby, Bradley Unterbrink, Sr. Paris, Cameron Morford, Sr. Knox County; defensive backs Tyler Hamilton, Sr. Marceline, Alex O'Laughlin, Sr. South Shelby and Brett Thomas, Jr. Putnam County.

On special teams, The Class 1 all purpose back was Leighton McCabe, Jr. Knox County with second team honors going to Rodney Sears, Sr. Scotland County. First team kicker was Michael Patterson, Sr. South Shelby. First team punter was Codi Fordyce, Jr. Milan with second team honors going to Brett Kirtlink, Sr. Louisiana.

Coach of the Year honors went to Rob Wilt of South Shelby.



Please call or email { 660.465.7016 or } with questions about advertising or to start advertising with Memphis Democrat today!

$4.50 per column inch
$4.50 per column inch (Classified)
$0.08 each for pre-printed mailer inserts
$0.12 per word for text only Classifieds

$20 for One Spot Color
$50 for Full-Color Process


per month for text only business directory ad.

$25 per month small ad
$35 per month medium ad
$50 per month large ad
$75 per month skyscraper ad
$125 per month top banner ad
$135 per month top banner ad

MEDIUM (160×250)
LARGE (300X250)
SKYSCRAPER (160×500)
TOP BANNER AD (728×60)
BANNER AD (728×90)

small-ad-160x160md-ad-160x250lg-ad-300x250sky-ad-160x500top-ad-728x60 banner-ad-728x90

Your Name (required):

Your Email (required):

Ad Size:

Ad Content

If you have an image to include in your ad, browse to find the file.

Please enter the text you see in the field below, then click send.


Bb Server