March 18, 2010

SCR-I Lands Six Players on All-District Tourney Teams

The Missouri Class 2, District 14 teams have completed their 2009-10 basketball seasons after district champions Putnam County (boys) and Cairo (girls) bowed out of the state tournament in the regionals.

Organizers of the District 14 Tournament in Memphis announced the all-district tournament teams recognizing the top 10 players from the participating squads.

Named to the boys team were: Daniel Mallette, Putnam County; Kyle Shelley, Scotland County; Nolan Wood, Putnam County; Justin Reeves, Knox County; Jake Ewigman, Marceline; Jeff Flooray, Marceline; Tristan Lonberger, Knox County; Brandon Garnett, Scotland County; Brady Heidenwith, Putnam County; and Kasey Dial, Scotland County.

Coach of the Year honors went to Jamie Tipton of Putnam County.

Named to the girls all tournament team were: Daris King, Cairo; Carly Bohle, Milan; Courtney Cooley, Cairo; Lorrie Peters, Knox County; Ashley Tague, SCR-I; Alex Wehar, Cairo; Jamie Shaw, Scotland County, Stacey Leckbee, Knox County; Skyler Alderton, Scotland County; and Jordan Dunlap, Milan.

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone