December 31, 2009

OATS 2010 Scotland County Support Committee Elected

The Scotland County OATS Support Committee held its annual election of new OATS committee members on October 5, 2009. The new committee members for the 2010 calendar year are as follows:

Chairperson Robert Carney; Vice-Chairperson - Darlene Allen; Secretary & Reporter LaVaughn Ketchum; Treasurer Laura Carney. Committee Members Benjie Briggs, Robert Briggs, Pattie Brookhart, Joyce Carpenzano, Peggy Garrett, Willis Garrett, and Jacque Kaisler.

County committees are made up of volunteers who support OATS operations in their own county. Without these willing individuals OATS public transportation, as it exists today, would not be possible.

Public meetings are held the Monday following the first Thursday of every month at 1:00 p.m. and all meetings are open to the public. To find a meeting location, call the local contact listed below. These contacts can also provide information regarding bus schedules and scheduling a ride.

Arbela & Granger - Laura Carney 660-465-7324

Baring, Bible Grove & Rutledge - Darlene Allen 660-883-5547

Gorin - Joyce Carpenzano 660-282-3421

Memphis LaVaughn Ketchum 660-465-7006

The Scotland County OATS Committee expressed its appreciation to everyone who supported OATS during 2009, and extend a very special thank you to the Memphis Democrat for publishing the bus schedules for Scotland County residents.

For more information about OATS, please visit the OATS website ( or contact Samantha Ratliff, Regional Secretary of OATS at (573) 588-2103 or (

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone