April 23, 2009

School Board Certifies Vote Totals, Elects New Officers

In its first gathering since the completion of the April election, the Scotland County R-I Board of Education met April 14th to certify the election returns and to elect officers.

The board certified the following election results including the counties of Clark and Scotland:

Christopher Yarbrough 68, Stacy Westhoff 351, Gary Miller 461, and Randall Tobler 429. The board voted 6-0 to accept the election results.

The newly elected members to the board were duly administered the oath of office and will serve on the board until the April election 2012. These individuals being administered the oath of office were Gary Miller and Randy Tobler.

The board elected the following new officers:

President - Gary Miller

Vice-President - George Koontz

Secretary - Stacy Alexander

Treasurer - Matt McKee.

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone