April 16, 2009

SCR-I District Receives 2009 Distinction in Performance Award

KIRKSVILLE, MOScotland County R-I was one of 30 school districts in the northeast Missouri area honored by the state at a banquet March 30th hosted by the Northeast Regional Professional Development Center. Approximately 200 school board members, administrators, teachers and students attended.

The banquet was held in the Student Union building on the Truman State University campus in Kirksville. The dinner was followed by the presentation of awards to representatives from local school districts. The school districts honored were: Adair County R-I, Adair County R-II, Atlanta C-3, Bucklin R-II, Canton R-V, Clark County R-I, Glasgow, Green City R-I, Hannibal 60, Kirksville R-III, Knox County R-I, LaPlata R-II, Lewis County C-1, Linn Co. R-I, Luray 33, Macon R-I, Madison C-3, Marceline R-V, Marion County R-II, Meadville R-IV, Monroe City R-I, Newtown-Harris R-III, North Shelby, Northeast Randolph R-IV, Palmyra R-I, Ralls Co. R-II, Revere C-3, Schuyler County R-I, Scotland County R-I and Shelby County R-IV.

Recognizing the schools accomplishments were Stan Johnson, Assistant Commissioner of the Department of Elementary and Secondary Education and Dr. Russell V. Thompson, President, State Board. Also helping celebrate the schools accomplishments were Dr. Darrell Krueger, President of Truman State University; Dr. Sam Minner, Dean of the Universitys School of Health Sciences and Education; Darl Davis, Director of Northeast Regional Professional Development Center and Assistant Director Jennifer Webb; and Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education Area Supervisors Ronald McSorley and J.D. King. Also in attendance were representatives of the eleven programs within the Regional Professional Development Center.

This is the fifth year that Scotland County R-I has received this award.



Please call or email { 660.465.7016 or chris@memphisdemocrat.com } with questions about advertising or to start advertising with Memphis Democrat today!

$4.50 per column inch
$4.50 per column inch (Classified)
$0.08 each for pre-printed mailer inserts
$0.12 per word for text only Classifieds

$20 for One Spot Color
$50 for Full-Color Process


per month for text only business directory ad.

$25 per month small ad
$35 per month medium ad
$50 per month large ad
$75 per month skyscraper ad
$125 per month top banner ad
$135 per month top banner ad

MEDIUM (160×250)
LARGE (300X250)
SKYSCRAPER (160×500)
TOP BANNER AD (728×60)
BANNER AD (728×90)

small-ad-160x160md-ad-160x250lg-ad-300x250sky-ad-160x500top-ad-728x60 banner-ad-728x90

Your Name (required):

Your Email (required):

Ad Size:

Ad Content

If you have an image to include in your ad, browse to find the file.

Please enter the text you see in the field below, then click send.


Bb Server