March 19, 2009

Faculty List Taking Shape For Next School Year

With just a few months remaining before graduation, the Scotland County R-I Board of Education has already turned its attention to next year’s faculty.

During executive session at the March 10th board meeting, employment contracts were offered to non-tenured faculty members Jennifer Beeler, Ryan Anderson, Jennifer Bergeson, Ivy Garmon, Lori Bish, Kevin Gundy, Lynnette Dyer, Dustin Harper, Emily Frederick, Jamie Hicks, Dani Fromm, Katy Houston, Toni Middleton, Jaryt Hunziker, Cheyenne Pinson, Tom McDaniel, Kim Small, Matt Reel, Erin Tallman, Corey Stott, Cindy Van Hoozen, Darbee Wellman, Cassandra Whitlock, Ivonne Wiegand and T.J. Young, by a 7-0 board vote.

Paul Campbell excused himself from the room for discussion of his son Lance Campbell’s contract, which was approved by a 6-0 vote.

The board also voted to extend the contracts of principal Rhonda McBee and Superintendent Dave Shalley through 2012. Both measures were approved by a 6-1 vote, with board member Bill Cottrell the lone dissenting vote on both roll calls.

In regular session prior to the contract discussions, the board had received a letter of resignation from Brad Cerbin and Jennifer Cerbin, effective following the completion of the current school year. The board voted 7-0 to accept the resignations.

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone