November 6, 2008

Three Lady Tigers Earn Softball All-Conference Accolades

A trio of Scotland County players were honored by the softball coaches of the Tri-Rivers Conference when the leagueís post season awards were announced last week.

Kelly Lister earned first team honors after leading the Lady Tigers in hitting while also handling the bulk of the pitching duties. The junior was joined on the leagueís first team by three seniors from Putnam County, Stacy Hines, Katie Steele and Hillary Mason; Schuyler Countyís Alyssa Greenstreet (senior) and Kaitlin Stump (junior).

Other first teamers were Jillian Yoder (senior) of North Shelby; Hannah Dale (sophomore) of Knox County; Brooke Wheeler (junior) of Clark County; and Ashley Teeter (senior) of Brookfield.

Hhines was named the league MVP after pitching Putnam County to a perfect 7-0 mark in league play. Mike Schmidli of Putnam County was named Coach of the Year.

Schuyler County went 5-2 to earn second place in the conference. North Shelby (4-3) was third followed by Knox County, Clark County, Scotland County and Brookfield, all tied with 3-4 records. Milan went 0-7 on the year.

Scotland Countyís Deidra Dochterman took second team honors for the Lady Tigers, marking the second straight season with similar honors. The senior made the difficult transition from first base to catcher this year.

Other second team honorees included:

Myra Parrish (junior) Knox County; Jakki Ebert (senior) Schuyler County; Brittney Miller (junior) Knox County; Jessica Linberger (sophomore) North Shelby; Britni Bertelli (senior) Clark County; Sarah Piley (junior) Putnam County; Abby York (freshman) Brookfield; Stephanie March (senior) Schuyler County; and Brandy Schultz (junior) Putnam County.

Scotland County also had representation on the honorable mention list, or the leagueís third team. Freshman Loren Smith hit her way into the Lady Tigers lineup early in the year and took hold of the right field position.

Other third teamers were:

Olivia Ahern (junior) North Shelby; Kourtney Nelson (sophomore) Schuyler County; Kailee Sherer (sophomore) Putnam County; Morgan Bertelli (junior) Clark County; Kelli Black (junior) Brookfield; Cody Flood (junior) Clark County; Jamie Mullinix (senior) Putnam County; Mariah Jones (junior) North Shelby; Loreli Schuester (junior) Knox County.



Please call or email { 660.465.7016 or } with questions about advertising or to start advertising with Memphis Democrat today!

$4.50 per column inch
$4.50 per column inch (Classified)
$0.08 each for pre-printed mailer inserts
$0.12 per word for text only Classifieds

$20 for One Spot Color
$50 for Full-Color Process


per month for text only business directory ad.

$25 per month small ad
$35 per month medium ad
$50 per month large ad
$75 per month skyscraper ad
$125 per month top banner ad
$135 per month top banner ad

LARGE (300X250)
TOP BANNER AD¬†(728×60)
BANNER AD¬†(728×90)

small-ad-160x160md-ad-160x250lg-ad-300x250sky-ad-160x500top-ad-728x60 banner-ad-728x90

Your Name (required):

Your Email (required):

Ad Size:

Ad Content

If you have an image to include in your ad, browse to find the file.

Please enter the text you see in the field below, then click send.


Bb Server