March 13, 2008

Musgrove Earns First Team All-Conference Honors

Last year Scotland County came from nowhere to record a perfect season and capture the Tri-Rivers Conference basketball crown. While they didnt quite match that feat, this years Cinderella story had to be Schuyler County.

The Rams went 6-1 in league play and finished in second place despite pre-season predictions that placed them toward the bottom of the conference standings.

Jacob Winkler led the Rams march and last week the junior forward was rewarded by the conference coaches who selected him the Most Valuable Player in the TRC.

Winkler was joined on the first team all conference list by fellow unanimous selections, junior Dennis Dent of Knox County and senior Cody Musgrove of Scotland County.

Musgrove averaged 18.3 points and 10.8 rebounds per contest. He also led SCR-I with an average of three assists and three blocks a game.

Fellow seniors Jesse Hinkle of Putnam County and Colt Sommers of Clark County round out the five-member first team.

Despite its impressive performance, Schuyler County did not place another player on the all conference list. The Coach of the Year honors went to Clint Smith of Kahoka, as the Indians were a perfect 7-0 in league play to take the title.

The conference champs placed three players on the honor roll as, did third place Knox County (5-2) and fourth place Putnam County (4-3).

The second team consisted of Clark County junior Michael Brennan; Putnam County senior Torey Weston; North Shelby junior Michael Stoneburner; Knox County senior Daniel McMahon; and Brookfield junior Colby Bailey.

The third team consisted of Clark County junior Ethan Allen; Brookfield junior Ryan Falconer; Knox County senior Cory Shultz; Milan junior Logan Hill; and Putnam County sophomore Daniel Mallette.



Please call or email { 660.465.7016 or } with questions about advertising or to start advertising with Memphis Democrat today!

$4.50 per column inch
$4.50 per column inch (Classified)
$0.08 each for pre-printed mailer inserts
$0.12 per word for text only Classifieds

$20 for One Spot Color
$50 for Full-Color Process


per month for text only business directory ad.

$25 per month small ad
$35 per month medium ad
$50 per month large ad
$75 per month skyscraper ad
$125 per month top banner ad
$135 per month top banner ad

MEDIUM (160×250)
LARGE (300X250)
SKYSCRAPER (160×500)
TOP BANNER AD (728×60)
BANNER AD (728×90)

small-ad-160x160md-ad-160x250lg-ad-300x250sky-ad-160x500top-ad-728x60 banner-ad-728x90

Your Name (required):

Your Email (required):

Ad Size:

Ad Content

If you have an image to include in your ad, browse to find the file.

Please enter the text you see in the field below, then click send.


Bb Server