January 3, 2008

Scotland County OATS Committee Holds Election

The Scotland County OATS Committee held its annual election on October 8, 2007.

The new committee members for the 2008 calendar year are as follows: chairperson, Sandra Remley; vice chairperson, Darlene Allen; secretary/reporter, LaVaughn Ketchum; and treasurer/contract trip treasurer, Peggy Garrett; committee members, Mary Bennett, Benjie Briggs, Robert Briggs, Patty Brookhart, Laura Carney, Robert Carney, Willis Garrett, Ruby Purvis, Sheila Remley and Dean Simerl.

The following is a list of those serving as contacts. Feel free to call the contact listed for your town for more information about rides. Contacts: Arbela and Granger, Sheila Remley, 660-945-3826; Baring and Bible Grove, Darlene Allen, 660-883-5547; Memphis, Peggy Garrett and Lavaughn Ketchum, 660-465-7006; Rutledge, Ruby Purvis, 660-883-5871.

County committees are made up of volunteers who support OATS’ operations in their own county. Without these willing individuals there would be no public transportation as it exists today. The Scotland County OATS Committee appreciates the support of OATS during 2007, and the Memphis Democrat for publishing the local bus schedule and other OATS news items.

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone