November 15, 2007

Kittle Named to Tri-Rivers All Conference Football Team

Undefeated Clark County dominated the post season honors for the Tri-Rivers Conference team. The league champions took both top honors as Matt Smith was named coach of the year and junior running back Javis Vineyard was named conference most valuable player.

Vineyard, a junior, was one of only two unanimous selections on offense. Putnam County’s Darien Valentine, a senior lineman, was the other.

Junior Ethan Allen of Clark County was named the first team quarterback.

He was protected by two first team linemen, juniors Cori Seth and Michael Brennan. Tyler Gordon, a senior from Brookfield, and Brandon McDonald, a junior from Milan rounded out the first team offensive line.

Joining Vineyard at running back was Knox County senior Zach Parrish.

The first team receivers were Bryan Severa, a senior from Brookfield, and Matt Morrow, a junior from Clark County, while Clark County senior Colt Sommers was the top tight end in the league.

Seth was a unanimous selection at defensive tackle to head a list of five players that made the first team on both offense and defense. Valentine was the other first team tackle. Brennan was honored at one defensive end, flanked by teammate Lynn Williams, a junior.

The linebacking crew was headed by unanimous choice Dustin White of Brookfield. Senior Curt Hubbard of North Shelby and Jacob Rex were honored along with Vineyard.

Brookfield had two of the three first team defensive backs, Severa and unanimous choice Colby Bailey, a senior. Joining them was Bryan Plenge, a junior from Clark County.

Top special team performers were Sommers at punter, Vineyard as a returner and kicker Carlos Hernandez, a junior from Milan.

Bailey was the second team quarterback with senior Cody Lane and North Shelby junior Daniel Jones taking the running back honors.

The second team offensive line included Williams and teammate Ryan Roberts, a senior. They were joined by Jason Bichsel, a sophomore from North Shelby, Junior Greg Hedges of Milan and junior Jacob Moots of Knox County.

The receiving crew consisted of Plenge, junior Lucas Hudson of Knox County and tight end Ryan Falconer.

The second team defensive line included junior Tyler Gordon and sophomore Brock Wine of Brookfield, junior Dennis Dent and senior Ethan Hustead of Knox County and junior Bryce Richardson of Milan. The linebackers were senior Eric Arnold of Clark County, junior Jacob Moots of Knox County, sophomore Jon McCollum of Putnam County and senior Logan Shaw of Brookfield.

The second team defensive backfield featured Allen, Parrish and Putnam County sophomore Levi Miles.

The special teams second squad featured Roberts at kicker, sophomore Keenan Gillaspy of Knox County at punter and senior Matt Brundage of Putnam County at kick returner.

Miles was recognized as the third team quarterback. Teammate Torey Weston, a senior, was named at running back along with White.

The offensive line featured Brookfield juniors Will Paalher and Jon Swift along with Knox County senior Ethan Hustead, Putnam County senior Will Anders and Schuyler County senior Jordan Watson.

The third team receiving crew included Brundage, Cody Peterie and junior from Milan and tight end Bryce Richardson, a junior from Milan.

The third team defensive line featured Roberts, North Shelby senior Kris Skinner, Putnam County senior Jeff Ryals and McDonald.

Brundage led the linebacking crew that also included Brody Schrock, a sophomore from Milan, Jacob Shipley a junior from Putnam County and Dahn Kemp, a junior from North Shelby.

The defensive backs named to the third team were Hernandez, Jones, and junior Caleb Kittle of Scotland County.

The special teams third squad was kicker Cameron Kirsme, a sophomore from Knox County, Hubbard at punter and Severa as the kick return specialist.

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone