May 31, 2007

New Ethanol Plant in West Quincy Has Local Ties

On May 23 Mississippi Valley BioEnergy, LLC announced that it plans to build a large ethanol plant in northeast Missouri. The 100 million gallon per year dry-mill production facility would be located near West Quincy, where MVBE has secured two options to purchase approximately 285 acres along the Mississippi River just south of Highway 24.

MVBE recently signed a letter of intent with ICM, Inc., a premier ethanol fuel technology and plant production company, to provide services related to the design, construction and start-up of the proposed facility.

The Company has also retained BBI International as its consultant to assist with project formation and development. The project is subject to obtaining additional debt and equity financing.

Brent Rockhold, Chairman of MVBE, believes the company is poised to make a positive impact on Missouri’s ethanol industry and economy of the tri-state region.

“Our management and advisory committees reflect some of the most well-known, respected leaders in Missouri who bring diverse backgrounds and broad expertise,” he said. “And the facility’s location provides access to a strong road, rail and waterway infrastructure necessary for corn procurement and distribution of ethanol and other co-products.”

The Company’s leadership consists of:

Brent Rockhold, Chairman - Brent Rockhold owns, manages and operates nearly 2,100 acres in Scotland County. The operation includes row crop, hay crop, CRP and a small cow/calf herd. He currently serves as President of Missouri Masa, a new generation coop, and as a board member of the National Ethanol Vehicle Coalition, the Missouri Corn Growers and Missouri Corn Merchandising Council and Midwest Ag Investment Network.

He is a Past President of MCGA and Past Chairman of MCMC. He served as a member of the National Corn Growers ethanol committee and public policy action team as well as past Vice Chairman of the Environmental Resources Coalition Board. Rockhold served on the Governor’s Task Force on Agriculture from 2001-2004.

Susan McNay, President - Susan McNay has over 15 years of leadership experience in government and public relations. An accomplished strategist and marketer, she is known for successful policy and program negotiations and implementation. As President of Mississippi Valley BioEnergy, McNay has established a company that is widely recognized as having a diverse group of individual businessmen and women. A veteran of the Clinton Administration, McNay served as White House Liaison to the White House Conference on Small Business. She also worked at the USDA, where she directed the appointment process for the Secretary of Agriculture’s USDA Boards and Commissions and Farm Service Agency State Committees.

McNay majored in General Studies at the University of Missouri ­ Columbia. She has been a volunteer with the Mizzou Alumni Association, the American Cancer Society Relay For Life and holds membership in the American Legion Auxiliary and the Daughters of the American Revolution. In addition to participating in her family’s Century Farm operation near Centertown, McNay owns The Marion Group, Inc., a public relations and consulting firm.

Other officers include vice president Terry Hilgedick,

a partner in his family’s farming operation in central Missouri growing corn, soybeans, wheat and watermelons; secretary Sean McGinnis, an attorney engaged in civil practice in Springfield; treasurer Malcolm “Mick” Aslin, a director and consultant for Marshall and Ilsley Corporation and a Director of ACT Teleconferencing, Inc. and Labconco Corporation.

Other board members include Leann Eisenreich,

co-founder of the Jim Eisenreich Foundation for Children with Tourette Syndrome; Todd Hays, a fifth generation farmer who operates a diversified farming operation in Monroe City; Dr. Michelle Marshall, a veterinarian who practices in Columbia; John F. McNay, a fifth generation farmer in Cole County; James Sterling, who holds the Missouri Chair in Community Newspaper Management at the University of Missouri School of Journalism; Governor Roger B. Wilson.

Advisory Committee members include:

Clyde Lear, of Jefferson City, is Chairman and CEO of Learfield Communications, which owns the Brownfield Network, the nation’s largest agricultural radio network;

Norm Stewart, of Columbia, was coach of the Missouri men’s basketball team from 1967 to 1999;

Norman Haerr, of Taylor, a farmer and President of Haerr’s, Inc.;

Shon Haerr, a farmer from Taylor;

Shannon Haerr, is a farmer from Taylor;

John Winkelman, a farmer from Alexandria;

Rodney Heimer, a farmer and small business owner from Taylor;

Jeff Busam, of Pacific, owns a transportation company and participates in a farming operation in rural Franklin County;

Harold Remley, of Jefferson City, is a Shelter Insurance Agent, operates his family farm and serves as a Director of Premier Bancshares, Inc.;

Leah McNay, of Jamestown, is retired from Missouri State Government and participates in her family farming operation;

Harry “Doc” Wulff, of Columbia, is a partner of Wulff Brothers Masonry Corporation and Wulff Brothers Investments;

Lindsey Stewart, of Prairie Village, KS, is the President of Stewart Energy, LLC.;

Don Krattli, of Jefferson City, is the President of Krattli Investments and is a Director of Premier Bancshares, Inc.;

Kevin Rockhold, of Austin, TX, owns and operates a software consulting company;

And Gary Strand, of Springfield, MO, is a retired businessman.

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone