January 4, 2007

Local OATS Committee Holds Annual Election of Officers

The Scotland County OATS Committee held its annual election on October 9th, 2006. The new committee members for the 2007 calendar year are as follows: Chairperson, Helen Shoemaker; vice chairperson, Darlene Allen; secretary and reporter, LaVaughn Ketchum; and treasurer, Dean Simerl; committee members, Mary Bennett, Benjie Briggs, Robert Briggs, Neva Cain, Laura Carney, Peggy Garrett, Loreta Gilfillan, Lila Mellot, and Ruby Purvis.

The following is a list of those serving as contacts. Feel free to call the contact listed for your town for more information about rides. Contacts, Arbela and Granger, Loreta Gilfillan, 660-945-3988; Baring and Bible Grove, Darlene Allen, 660-883-5547; Gorin, Lila Mellott, 660-282-3322; Memphis, Helen Shoemaker, 660-465-2174; Rutledge, Ruby Purvis, 660-883-7571.

County committees are made up of volunteers who support OATS’ operations in their own county. Without these willing individuals there would be no public transportation as it exists today. The Scotland County OATS Committee would like to say how much it appreciated your support of OATS during 2006, and special thanks goes to the Memphis Democrat for publishing the local bus schedules and other OATS news items.

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone