December 1, 2005

Awards Continue To Roll In For Tigers Football Players

The Scotland County football season ended November 4th but that hasn't prevented the awards from continuing to roll in for a number of Tigers players.

The Northeast All District Football team was announced November 29th with three SCR-I players earning honors.

B.J. Houghton was named to the first team at linebacker and Kyler Hess was named first-team kicker. Bryce Blomme earned second-team honors at defensive back.

Houghton, receiver Matt Wickert and lineman Lance Smith recently where named to the honorable mention squad for the Quincy Herald-Whig All-Area Team.

The Scotland County R-I Fall Sports Award Night was held November 22.

Houghton was honored by his teammates as the squad's 2005 Most Valuable Player. He also earned the defensive player of the year honors. Smith was the offensive player of the year while Hess took the honors for special teams. The most improved player award went to Casey Parrish. The scout team awards were given to Kolby Peterson and Jeff Kice while rookie-of-the-year honors were shared by Bradley Hamner and Caleb Kittle.

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone