April 8, 2004

S.C. Lanes Hosts Memphis City Bowling Tournament

More than 50 participants took part in a special two-dayMemphis City Bowling Tournament held at the Scotland County Lanes in Memphis April 3rd and 4th.

Fourteen four-member teams took to the lanes on Saturday for the Memphis City Tournament.

Mixed Up Four was the winning team with a score of 2,706. The team consisted of Terri Slaughter, Lezah Glover, Mark Pender and Chuck Kigar.

Second place went to the Gas & More team of Teresa Lee, Pam Tripp, Jeff Grogan and Dave Seppelt with a score of 2,621.

Finishing third with a score of 2,607 was the Memphis Auto Parts team of Alan Adams, Lorie Arnold, Brian Chance and Tami Seppelt.

Rounding out the top five was Simpson Plumbing & Heating (Allen Middleton, Bob Simpson, Mike Campbell and Bob Courtright) with a score of 2,586 and the Golden Girls (Marcine Evans, Doris Orton, Dora Monroe and Vera Monroe) with a score of 2,540.

The doubles and single events were bowled on Sunday, April 4th.

Larry Curry and Matt Small won the doubles tournament with an adjusted score of 1,416. Lloyd Erickson and Shawn Douglas finished second with a score of 1,339 followed by Pat and Larry Parsons in third at 1,319. Mark Pender and Robert Arnold took fourth place with a score of 1,315 and Larry Riney and Jeff Cline earned fifth place with a score of 1,302.

Erickson and Douglas had the best scratch score of 1,207 on the day followed by Clark and Steve Simpson who bowled an unadjusted 1,146.

Curry was the winner in the singles standings with a final score of 766. Courtright took home second place with a 739 followed by Jeff Cline (737), Matt Buford (730) and Jason Middleton (695).

Rounding out the top 10 individual scores were Teresa Lee (693), Matt Small (692), Clark Simpson (690), Tuff Woods (683) and R.C. Seppelt (680).

Courtright had the best scratch score of 697 followed by Dave Seppelts 675, R.C. Seppelts 641 and Jason Middletons 638.

The scores from all the events were combined to provide the 2004 Memphis City Mixed Tournament final standings. Matt Small headed the list with a combined tally of 2,130 followed by Jeff Cline at 2,052 and Larry Curry at 2,047. Matt Buford was fourth at 1,989 with Jason Middleton in fifth scoring 1,986.

The rest of the top 10 was as follows: Dave Seppelt (1,985); Tuff Woods (1,980); Clark Simpson (1,976); Doris Orton (1,973); and Teresa Lee (1,968).

Other bowlers participating in the event were: Alan Adams (1,954); Larry Riney (1,953); Alta Buford (1,946); Bob Courtright (1,935); Garry Talbert (1,928); Lezah Glover (1,925); R.C. Seppelt (1,922); Larry Parson (1,920); Pat Parsons (1,918); Mark Pender (1,904); Chris Van Hoozen (1,902); Mike Campbell (1,895); Shawn Douglas (1,893); Jeff Grogan (1,892); Bryan Woods (1,880); Pam Tripp (1,843); Brian Chance (1,836); Jamie Carter (1,829); Terry Byers (1,829); Chris Talbert (1,823); Robert Arnold (1,807); Millie Elliot (1,806); Chuck Kigar (1,805); Tami Seppelt (1,801); Lloyd Erickson (1,799); Kate Cline (1,789); Steve Simpson (1,779); Marcine Evans (1,776); Donna Cook (1,772); Lane Campbell (1,761); and Dora Monroe (1,434).

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone