May 1, 2003

Three SCR-I Campus Bowl Players Named All-Conference

A trio of players from the Scotland County campus bowl team were honored by league coaches by being named to the 2003 Tri-Rivers All Conference teams.

Ryan Hinds and Michael Lodewegen earned first team honors while Jennifer Crawford made second team all-conference.

Hinds had the third highest scoring average in the league at 8.14 per contest. Lodewegen finished the year answering an average of 5.71 toss-ups, eighth best in the conference. Crawford had a 3.14 scoring average on the year.

The Tigers finished in third place in the Tri-Rivers Conference with a 5-2 mark. Putnam County and Clark County tied for first with 6-1 records. The Tigers ended the year ahead of North Shelby (4-3), Schuyler County (3-4), Brookfield (2-5), Knox County (1-6) and Milan (0-7).

James Plum of Putnam County was the league's leading scorer at a 13.57 clip. Jordan Yoder of North Shelby was just off that pace at 13.5 toss-ups answered each night.

Rounding out the first team were Kendall Geno of Brookfield, Clinton Roberts of Schuyler County and Andrew Cook and Derek Smith of Clark County.

Joining Crawford on the second team were Bill Ehrich of Brookfield, Aaron Leppin of Milan, Eden Hudson and Rebekah Hawkins of North Shelby, Lee Jones of Schuyler County, Jesse Shoults of Knox County, Nathan Smith of Putnam County and Brian Phillips of Clark County.

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone