June 12, 2003

McBee Elected To Rural Water District Board

An extremely light voter turnout helped decide a seat on the governing board for the Scotland County Public Water Supply District on Tuesday, June 3rd.

Only 52 total votes were cast in the election. Bill McBee was elected to a three-year term on the water district board as he received 40 votes. James Curry received 12 votes.

The five-member board consists of president Dorsey Swearingen, vice president Kenneth Eggleston, treasurer Jamie Triplett and board member Randy Garnett. McBee will serve as the board's secretary.

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone