June 27, 2002

(3/2/1925 - 6/22/2002)

Delbert Hubert Mohr, 77, of Canton, MO died June 22, 2002, at the Northeast Regional Medical Center in Kirksville, MO.

He was born the son of Andrew W. and Clara (Horn) Mohr on March 2, 1925 in Etna, MO.

Mr. Mohr served in the United States Army during World War II, seeing duty in the European Theatre.

He married the former Dorcas J. Caldwell on December 21, 1947, in Wyaconda, MO. She survives.

Delbert was a member of the First Baptist Church in Canton, MO. He had farmed before moving to Canton, MO. There he worked at Western Auto, the water plant, and the Post Office before retiring from the Lock and Dam.

He was preceded in death by his parents.

He was survived by wife, Dorcas of the home; two daughters, Janet D. Miller and her husband, Glenn of Lynchburg, VA and Joyce E. Cates and her husband, Gregory of Newport News, VA; a brother, Elmer Mohr and his wife, Myrl of Kahoka, MO; three grandchildren, Kara E. Miller of Harrisonburg, VA, Megan D. Miller of Lynchburg, VA, and Stephen C. Cates of Newport News, VA; one niece, Margaret Elder of Canton, MO; one great-niece, Lou Ann Odom and husband, Gerry of St. Louis, MO, and three great-great-nephews, Geoff, Lucas, and Patrick Odom of St. Louis, MO.

Funeral services were held June 25, 2002, at the Gerth Funeral Chapel in Wyaconda, MO, with the Rev. John Hardwick and the Rev. Russ Johnson officiating. Burial was in the Etna Cemetery with military rites being conducted by the Wallace W. Gillespie Memorial V.F.W. #4958 of Memphis, MO. Special music was provided by Jo Cook, pianist, and Russ and Pam Johnson, vocalists, along with congregational singing. Donald Dice, Kenneth Dieterich, Stephen Cates, Jim Gardner, David Alderton, Reallen Caldwell and Gerry Odom served as pallbearers. Virgil Collins, Larry Kemmer, Mike Bross, Joe Fryer, Charles Alderton, and Wallace Hottel were honorary pallbearers. Memorials are suggested to the First Baptist Church in Canton, MO. The Gerth Funeral Service in Wyaconda, MO handled the arrangements.



Please call or email { 660.465.7016 or chris@memphisdemocrat.com } with questions about advertising or to start advertising with Memphis Democrat today!

$4.50 per column inch
$4.50 per column inch (Classified)
$0.08 each for pre-printed mailer inserts
$0.12 per word for text only Classifieds

$20 for One Spot Color
$50 for Full-Color Process


per month for text only business directory ad.

$25 per month small ad
$35 per month medium ad
$50 per month large ad
$75 per month skyscraper ad
$125 per month top banner ad
$135 per month top banner ad

MEDIUM (160×250)
LARGE (300X250)
SKYSCRAPER (160×500)
TOP BANNER AD (728×60)
BANNER AD (728×90)

small-ad-160x160md-ad-160x250lg-ad-300x250sky-ad-160x500top-ad-728x60 banner-ad-728x90

Your Name (required):

Your Email (required):

Ad Size:

Ad Content

If you have an image to include in your ad, browse to find the file.

Please enter the text you see in the field below, then click send.


Bb Server